Shit.

August 24, 2007 at 12:57 am (college, life)

So, I can feel myself slipping into the “I’m so awkward no one likes me…” thing all over again. I go through this every year, its just bad cus at the moment I only really have like 2 friends here.

I mean I talk to the theatre people but its like…I’m not one of them. They hang out in groups and stuff and I sit in my dorm room, unsure of what to do because I’m shy, and awkward and not as atractive as the rest of them.

It sucks, because I don’t want to be so down on myself, I want to be liked so badly but…hrmp. This is really hard to describe. I want to make friends I jsut don’t know how.

Shit.

1 Comment

  1. Jak said,

    so i randomly came upon your post. i hope comments are welcome i appreciate your honesty. your ability to describe these feelings so candidly is a great sign i think. understanding your feelings being the first step to improving your situation and all. i know i have little insight into your daily life, but i would focus on finding your niche. do that and be as honest to those that you meet as you have been above and friends will follow. whether its art, poetry, history, politics, theater, or whatever, get involved in a club, play, event, etc. take advantage of casual opportunities to hang out with those you meet, lunch, movies, art openings, etc. also challenge yourself to talk to a new person once a week. and remember people like to talk. asking them about themselves and listening to the stories that emerge can create a lot of value in yourself from others.

    sorry to ramble, just connected with some of your words.

Leave a Reply

